Jump to content
  • Guest

    Coldplay include two extra new songs on new single

    Coldplay's new single In My Place, will include two extra new tracks when it is released on August 5. The additional tracks are Bloom Blaum and One I Love, which have recently formed part of the band's live set.

    The single is the first to be taken from the group's forthcoming second album A Rush Of Blood To The Head, which is released on August 26th.


    Coldplay drummer Will Champion told the band's official website www.coldplay.com the band had rejected some of their newly-recorded material after deciding they were not up to scratch. He said: "We spent two months working on songs, quite a few of which, after a break and reappraisal turned out to be not so good. Songs like Animals, Idiot, I Ran Away and Murder were chucked and we knew we had to change location and get writing.


    "But the fact that we were frustrated and confused and sometimes panicked was bizarrely a good sign. For us, good things only come out of difficult times."

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    This is now closed for further comments

  • Create New...