Jump to content
  • Guest

    Coldplay's Viva La Vida included on Microsoft's Lips: Number One Hits

    lips1a.jpgMicrosoft has revealed the second iteration of their Xbox 360 karaoke franchise Lips, with Coldplay's "Viva La Vida" accompanying the official announcement of Lips: Number One Hits.


    Perhaps the Lips: Uno listing on the Royalty Network was merely a code name for Lips: Number One Hits, the second installment of the singing game, due in October. The official announcement makes the game sound less like a full sequel and more like an expansion pack, forgoing mention of any new features in favor of hyping up their song list, which consists solely of tracks that have reached the number one position on major global charts, songs like "Viva La Vida", MC Hammer's "U Can't Touch This", Culture Club's "Karma Chameleon", and Tokio Hotel's "Ready, Set, Go!"


    The game includes motion-sensitive LED wireless microphones which are compatible with other music games. Players will be able to download more songs from the Xbox Live Marketplace and the in-game Get Music Store.

    From the initial track listing (see below) it seems like a rather attractive release, but still more of an add-on pack than a full-fledged follow up. We should learn more at E3, where this game should have been announced in the first place.


    Announced tracks for Lips: Number One Hits


    • "Viva La Vida" by Coldplay

    • "Disturbia" by Rihanna

    • "U Can't Touch This," by MC Hammer

    • "More Than Words," by Extreme

    • "Apologize" by Timbaland featuring OneRepublic

    • "Karma Chameleon" by Culture Club

    • "I Heard It Through the Grapevine" by Marvin Gaye

    • "Oh, Pretty Woman" by Roy Orbison

    • "Ready, Set, Go!" by Tokio Hotel


    Lips: Number One Hits will be released exclusively for the Xbox 360 in October.










    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    This is now closed for further comments

  • Create New...