Jump to content
  • Guest

    Free music Alert: download Apparatjik's new EP for free

    apparatjik1.jpg'4 Can Keep A Secret If 3 Of Them Are Dead' is available to download now


    Apparatjik, the band featuring Coldplay's Guy Berryman, have announced details of a free EP. Called '4 Can Keep A Secret If 3 Of Them Are Dead', the three-track digital release is the combined work of Berryman, A-Ha's Magne Furuholmen, Mew's Jonas Bjerre and Martin Terefe.


    '4 Can Keep a Secret if 3 of Them Are Dead' features three numbers -- 'Antlers,' 'Look Kids (Premix AA) Diskjokke A' and the title track. Available from their website eyeoncommittee.com, their mesh of melancholy vocals, icy guitars and otherworldly synth sounds will be familiar to clued-up fans. Meanwhile, the band's debut album 'We Are Here' will be re-released in both standard and deluxe formats on June 15.

    Apparatjik first emerged in 2009, when the track 'Ferreting' appeared on the charity album 'Songs for Survival' and was used as the title music for BBC series 'Amazon.' Earlier this year, the group put out an album 'We Are Here,' which it now plans to re-release via iTunes in a standard and deluxe format on June 15. Meanwhile, Coldplay are working on new material with producer Brian Eno. The band are holed up in the studio, with a follow up to 'Viva La Vida' due to be released at some point this year.


    The very latest discussion on Apparatjik is now available at the World of Music forum. If you consider yourself a diehard Apparatjik fan already why not take a look at the first ever fansite entitled Apparatchick now.


    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    This is now closed for further comments

  • Create New...