Jump to content
  • Guest

    Guy Berryman contributes to new fundraising album

    guyberryman2008a.jpgColdplay’s Guy Berryman [pictured] and Razorlight’s Johnny Borrell have contributed tracks to a new fundraising album collated by Bruce Parry called Bruce Parry Presents Amazon Tribe - Songs for Survival.


    Parry, star of BBC’s ‘Tribe’ and the forthcoming ‘Amazon’, has teamed up with some of music’s legends for a fundraising album for Survival International, human rights organisation for tribal peoples.


    All tracks were created exclusively for the album:


    Disc: 1

    1. Apparatjik (Guy Berryman /Jonas of MEW / Magne of A-ha) - Ferreting

    2. Dawn Kinnard - Love is my new Drug

    3. Will i Am (Black Eyed Peas) feat The Babongo Tribe - One People

    4. KT Tunstall - The Hidden Part

    5. Jason Mraz & Brett Dennen - Long Road to Forgiveness

    6. Jeremy Warmsley & Mystery Jets - Grains of Sand

    7. Johnny Borrell - Carrikfergus

    8. Tom Baxter - Make a Stand

    9. Skin & Robot Club feat Adi Tribe - Simmer Down

    10. Yusuf Islam - Edge of Existence

    Disc: 2

    1. Hot Chip feat The Babongo tribe - Babongo tribe remix

    2. Adam Freeland feat the Suri tribe - KIN

    3. Hybrid feat The Suri tribe - Komuru

    4. The Egg feat the Anuta & babongo tribes - Trails and Tribulations

    5. The Go! Team feat The Babongo tribe - Templates from home

    6. The Ruby Suns feat. the Penan tribe - Don't touch the dusty fruit

    7. Blue States feat Adi tribe - Hello Kombai

    8. Way Out West feat The Suri tribe - Evalina

    9. Roger Sanchez feat The Adi tribe - Noneya

    10. Mike Oldfield feat the Anuta tribe - Song for Survival


    More on this collaboration and listen to the track involving Guy Berryman here

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    This is now closed for further comments

  • Create New...