Jump to content
  • Guest

    Mick Boogie Remasters & Re-Releases Jay-Z/Coldplay "Viva La Hova" Mixtape

    vivalahova_web1.jpgAccording to Hip Hop DX today, The Viva La Hova tape from 2008 comes back to life with two new songs, and professional overhaul on the mastering. The new edition can be downloaded here and read more about it at Mick Boogie's blog page.


    Cleveland, Ohio native Mick Boogie and partner Terry Urban released Viva La Hova in October of 2008. The mixtape arrived at a time when Jay-Z and Coldplay's Chris Martin maintained a very public friendship and were collaborating on stage and in the studio. More than just a mash-up, Viva La Hova found original production as an outlet to compare catalogs from two of the leading acts of the '00s. DXnext alum 6th Sense, The Kickdrums and Cookin' Soul all contributed to the collection.


    It was announced this afternoon by Mick Boogie that Viva La Hova has been remastered with two original songs, shortly before its two-year anniversary. "Terry and I were planning on re-releasing it in December anyways, just because everywhere we go, people ask us about it," said Mick Boogie in a statement.

    "After Jay-Z and Coldplay announced their big New Years Eve plans, including performing together integrating their songs… and about a million people emailed us… we decided to just drop the re-release now. Why wait?" Mick went on to affirm Viva as "a project that can only be described as ambient cold weather music."




    1) Intro (produced by Mick Boogie & Terry Urban)

    2) One Ruler (produced by Max Tannone)

    3) Public Speeding (produced by Cookin’ Soul)***

    4) Know My Place (produced by The Amps)

    5) Never Changing (produced by nVMe)

    6) Miss Trouble (produced by Judah)

    7) Back At My Place (produced by Remot)

    8) Lucifer And Friends (produced by CJ Luzi)

    9) A Spy’s Prayer (produced by nVMe)

    10) Science Is Ignorant (produced by Gooch)

    11) The Reverse Fix (produced by Mick Boogie & nVMe)

    12) Hola Blanco (produced by Garbs Infinite)

    13) Take The Hill (produced by nVMe)

    14) Lost Part 2 (remixed by Mick Boogie)

    15) Cold Success (produced by 9th Wonder)

    16) What If We Cry? (produced by Remot)

    17) No Love Coming Home (produced by The Kickdrums)

    18) Falling In Shadows (produced by 6th Sense)

    19) Life of Clocks (produced by Terry Urban)

    20) X-Y-Z (produced by Hasan Insane)


    Latest photos of Chris Martin on stage at Yankees Stadium, NYC (13th September 2010):
















    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    This is now closed for further comments

  • Create New...