Jump to content
  • Guest

    Natasha Bedingfield's "The Scientist" Cover On BBC Comp

    BBC Radio 1's "Live Lounge" will join the radio-show-compilation ranks when it releases an eponymous double disc set on September 18 in the UK, according to a report from NME.com.


    In addition to "Live Lounge" in-studio performances of standards like Outkast's "Ms. Jackson" and Basement Jaxx's "Romeo", the compilation also features a number of covers, including Franz Ferdinand's version of Gwen Stefani's "What You Waiting For", Embrace's cover of D12's "How Come", and-- just what we all needed-- another cover of "Hey Ya", this time by "Pop Idol" winner Will Young.


    Other cover selections include Coldplay's "The Scientist" by Natasha "Unwritten" Bedingfield, the Darkness' "I Believe in a Thing Called Love" by Lemar, Hard-Fi's "Living for the Weekend" by Sugababes, and Pharrell's "Frontin'" by Jamie Cullum. Shockingly, nobody covers "Crazy" on this compilation.Tracklist:


    01 Outkast - "Ms. Jackson"

    02 Natasha Bedingfield - "The Scientist"

    03 Editors - "All Sparks"

    04 Will Young - "Hey Ya"

    05 Lemar - "I Believe in a Thing Called Love"

    06 Mylo - "In My Arms"

    07 The Coral - "Dreaming of You"

    08 50 Cent - "In Da Club"

    09 Razorlight - "Golden Touch"

    10 Sugababes - "Living for the Weekend"

    11 Queens of the Stone Age - "No One Knows"

    12 The Bravery - "An Honest Mistake"

    13 Jamie Cullum - "Frontin'"

    14 Hard-Fi - "Tied Up Too Tight"

    15 Damien Rice - "Cannonball"

    16 Lemon Jelly - "Nice Weather for Ducks"

    17 Dizzee Rascal - "Jus a Rascal"

    18 Basement Jaxx - "Romeo"

    19 Oasis - "Songbird"

    20 Franz Ferdinand - "What You Waiting For"

    21 Royksopp - "Poor Leno"

    22 Maximo Park - "Gone Missing"

    23 Embrace - "How Come"

    24 Snow Patrol - "Run"


    Source: http://www.pitchforkmedia.com

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    This is now closed for further comments

  • Create New...