Jump to content
  • Guest

    String Quartet Performs Coldplay's Viva la Vida

    Vitamin Records will be releasing a String Quartet version of Coldplay's Viva la Vida from 21st October 2008. Here is their summary:


    Coldplay’s epic and emotive melodies have become the ultimate musical architecture of stadium pop-rock. The String Quartet Tribute to Coldplay’s Viva la Vida is a beautiful discovery of the band’s revolutionary masterpieces using violin, viola, cello and bass. Enveloped in full and lush musical arrangements, Coldplay’s boldest album is heightened into a uniquely gorgeous listen all Coldplay fans will love.


    The tracklisting is the same as the Coldplay album (for the clips - right click, save target as):


    1. Life in Technicolor [download clip]

    2. Cemeteries of London [download clip]

    3. Lost! [download clip]

    4. 42 [download clip]

    5. Lovers in Japan [download clip]

    6. Yes [download clip]

    7. Viva la Vida [download clip]

    8. Violet Hill [download clip]

    9. Strawberry Swing [download clip]

    10. Death and All His Friends [download clip]


    You can purchase the new disc via Vitamin Records here, and discussion on the string quartet here [thanks jimmyarts]

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    This is now closed for further comments

  • Create New...