Jump to content
  • Guest

    Coldplay announce album 'Ghost Stories', release on 19th May; Magic available now

    Surprise! Just as the 86th Academy Awards (Oscars to you and me) were wrapping up and most people with common sense were heading to bed (or were already there), Coldplay‘s new album Ghost Stories was made available on iTunes to pre-order. Join the evolving discussion at the Ghost Stories sub-forum now.


    Nine tracks make up what was previously known as just 'LP6', including the experimental 'Midnight,' the video for which premiered last week, and new single 'Magic,' available as a download when you pre-order the album.


    Ghost Stories has a May 19th release date. The album marks Coldplay’s sixth studio set to-date, and their first since 2011′s Grammy-nominated Mylo Xyloto. A deluxe edition of the 'Ghost Stories' CD, featuring three bonus tracks, is available exclusively from Target at target.com/coldplay.


    As yet, little else is known about their forthcoming album, however coldplay.com currently shows an image of the album’s artwork – a pair of illustrated wings you can zoom in to view with a digital magnifying glass. This album cover — featuring angel wings floating over an ocean — can be seen on the index, and the tracklist is below.


    More on this news is to follow...


    Ghost Stories tracklisting:


    1. Always in My Head

2. Magic

3. Ink

4. True Love

5. Midnight

6. Another's Arms

7. Oceans

8. A Sky Full of Stars

9. O


    Listen to Magic now:


    The track titled 'Magic' serves as the album’s first proper single and is now available for purchase through iTunes. It’s also streaming below:



    Are these the forthcoming release dates for singles? [thanks Tash]



    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    This is now closed for further comments

  • Create New...