Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

41 Excellent

About X AND Y

  • Rank

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Interestingly you can't see the length of the track on iTunes. Wonder why they're hiding it since you can see it on the MOTS album...
  2. I believe this is what you're looking for. It's a book with a lot of handwritten notes from chris during the Mylo era. http://www.coldplayzone.it/create-article/mylo-xyloto
  3. I read somewhere that the plan after MX was to do AHFOD. But then the breakup happened and they did Ghost Stories. So I wouldn't be surprised if that song or the idea happened long before the breakup. They were thinking of putting it on Ghost Stories but then decided to not include it (there is a picture with the Ghost Stories track list where it's listed), which makes sense since this song doesn't suit the album well. I'm not sure if I'm allowed to post a video link but if you type: The Race by Coldplay video mashup on YT, it's the first video πŸ™‚
  4. Maybe we will see some teasers in the booklet for Vol.2. I hope that the Kubik Limited Edition has at least something unique compared to the standard version apart from the looks. That's probably not going to happen, but one can dreamπŸ˜„
  5. Just saw the back of the Higher Power CD and I'm confident that Music of the Spheres will be divided into 2 Volumes and 3 Parts. MOTS Vol.1 already has Music of the Spheres I & II with 8 tracks each. This would mean that track 5 on MOTS Vol.2 is MOTS III and Vol.2 will have 12 songs as well. This is just a guess but it would make a lot of sense with the attached picture of the Higher Power CD and the Lithograph also says: Vol l. From Earth With Love. Vol.2 will probably be the right one.
  6. If anyone can PM me a 320kbs (LimeWire) version I would really appreciate it, thanks.
  7. You won't be able to buy it anywhere. It's only available for streaming. I don't think that the CD is less valuable now, you can be happy that you have a physical copy since they are limited.
  8. Just rewatched the Overtura trailer and something just doesn't add up with the planets and the music. Right after Humankind it's out of sync until People of the Pride. The Qubik planet seems to be in the wrong position as well. My guess is that the hidden track is in Humankind or a transition to Alien Choir. Btw you can listen to the snippet of Alien Choir now on alienradio without all the distortions. Just heard it for the first time.
  9. So far I haven't seen anything, probably have to wait until the album release.. I just hope it's not heart on fire πŸ˜„
  10. That would be so awesome, although after Coloratura I don't have a problem with him producing the other songs, if they're anything like this masterpiece.. On ALIENS, Brian Eno was credited. So I'm pretty sure if they were to release other songs from the MX Era that it would be the same, anyways can't wait to see where this project will go πŸ™‚
  11. Do you guys think that Vol.2 will be also produced by Max Martin as well? Because I assumed, that some older songs (MX Era) would make it to this album and it seems they won't be. Mainly the ones produced with Brian Eno, so I'm not sure if that's the reason why they are not on this one, as Max Martin probably won't be "reusing" them, if that makes sense. I don't know much about any of the legal stuff, but that was just a random thought since there are a lot of MX songs that have been teased and so far it seems none of them will be on Vol.1...
  12. Maybe like O where there is a break in between and in the end there is a hidden song (the last one from Overtura)
  • Create New...