✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

Grad Paper on AROBTTH

zaccor

Hello,

I'm a masters student at Northern Illinois University and I'm taking a graduate course on pop culture. For our final paper, we must explore something in the pop culture world that has had a large impact on our lives. For me, that is Coldplay's album A Rush of Blood to the Head. I'm a big fan of the band ever since I went to my first concert of theirs in Orlando in 2006. At the time they were promoting X&Y, but it was AROBTTH that really captured my attention and I think it is their best work.

I've been a member of this forum for a few years now and I would love to hear what you, my fellow fans, have to say about AROBTTH.

Specifically,

What makes AROBTTH Coldplay's best album?

What is your favorite song of the album, and why?

What impact has Coldplay had on you personally?

What is Coldplay's place in pop culture?

I want to thank any and all of you who decide to answer on here, and I will use some of your responses in my paper.

- Zac

Hi Zac, my name is Molly and I'm from England, I'm in high school.

AROBTTH is definitely my favourite Coldplay album with no doubt about it. I think it is their best album because each song on it (from track one, Politik to track eleven, Amsterdam) is an individual piece of art. Not only that but I find the artwork brilliant as well, I think it is extremely clever and a unique album cover.

My favourite song on AROBTTH is In My Place, it opens with Will Champions legendary drumming, then enters the guitars and then vocals, it is simply magnificent. The lyrics are also so interesting to listen too and sound so amazing sung by one of my heros Chris Martin. I love the track altogether. I think Jonny, Guy, Will and Chris's musical talents are shown in this song, it's stupendous.