✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

For US Students, THE ACT or SAT

ivet

If you're a US student, you've probably taken on of these test, if you're a foreign student wanting to go to college in the US, you've probably heard of and had to take this test.

What do you think of them?

Pretty easy stuff?

MEH?

I'm a shit test taker, I've taken the ACT 5 times now and I cannot get my score past a 21 (/36) UGH!

This doesn't help my need for free money for school and that makes me sad. It also makes me really disappointed in myself. I know I'm a good student, but apparently I can't score well on a test.

Anyways, my highest score, being the grammar/english nazi that i am was a 27 :charming:

but math & science, and reading were not high enough to balance it all out and give me a higher score.

That was my last chance at TRYING to impress colleges. This month is all about sending out apps. so yeah. basically, yeah.

Discuss.

I took both. I only took the ACT once, and I think the SAT twice. My score wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great for either.

I think also looking back I don't think I really took either test as seriously as most other people did or I should have.

Personally I feel that standardize testing in some sense is BS simply because there are people that are just not good at taking tests. On the other hand I guess it makes sense because just because you may be at the top of your class, you might not be at the top compared to other students.

Also my experience is that for a lot of schools, though those tests are important I don't feel that so much stress should be put on the students... I mean it is afterall only regular college and not Grad/Med school

I never took the ACT but I took the SAT twice.

I'm a really slow test taker, I like to take my time, so timed tests really stress me out. :|