✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

What Would You Do?

The Red Army

So this is my first time posting here on this part of the Coldplaying forums.

This is gonna be somewhat long.

So, I'm 24 by the way.

About a year and a half ago, I used to have a fling with this girl that I really liked. We used to hang out and do our thing for a couple months. At first, it was casual, but then I actually started to like her and she felt a little of the same (from the vibes I could pick up). We talked on the daily for a few months straight. Drank with her, got high with her and all of the above. One thing I should say, is that though we had our sexual encounters, we never had sex. Moving on, one night, we were in the club, doing our usual thing and she pulled me to the side and said she wasn't interested in anything long term. At the time I was semi-dissapoint, but still feeling allright that we had our time together.

About a couple weeks later, she msgs me for an invite to her bday party and she said shes bringing her boyfriend. I didn't want to look like I was jealous or shocked (I was shocked to be honest), so I didn't really give her an answer right away. She never really told me when she hooked up with said boyfriend and when they started dating.

As the weeks and months passed by, we obviously talked less, but she would still send texts saying she misses me, and how I am being MIA etc. In a sense, I was being MIA because I didn't want to be hanging out with her while she is dating with some other guy. Felt too weird, pretty much the friend zone.

More months pass on, and we have the occasional talk here and there, I never really initiated the talks, she would most of the time message me just to say whats up and everything. In that time period, I was still having a couple flings here and there (each lasting about a month-ish) but they were never had that same feeling as the first girl.