✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

My mom put some fuschia crap around the lining of my throat it's 3 A.M. I can't sleep because of the

Coldplay

Earlier this week my mom caught the fever or cold or idk do I look like I have a medical degree

Well she started out with a sore throat and coughing a little bit, and her temperature was a little bit higher than normal, and then it got worse, to the point where she couldn't even stand up to go to work (and the poor woman goes to work under nearly any circumstance as she owns a little shop)

But she got over it, and then I caught it from her, but it wasn't nearly as bad, I had the sore throat the first day and since then my voice is a little funny and I cough occasionally but I'm sure if I take enough of those damned big red pills it will go away by the end of the week

well yeah that's what I thought

So anyway, today I walk home from school and I get to my mom's flower shop and inside, there's a really strong smell of flower spray paint everywhere (there are some deranged imbeciles out there that think that sending a pretty vase of red roses to their wife's work is inferior to spraying them in fucking tacky stripes of lime green, fuschia, and purple, and dipping them in a vat of glitter, but that's not the point).

The point is that it always really bothers me and she never does this outside. It's a very small and claustrophobic little store, so it's not like the smell can be diffused. Whatever. At least I get to go home in a few hours.

I get food for all the employees and I come back and she's spray painting again. The smell is even stronger than before. I walk up to her and the air all around her is hot pink and she's coughing and choking like, sorry, but an idiot. What did I just tell you? You've been really sick this week and you had nasal surgery recently. Why didn't you go outside? Why don't you wear a mask before doing this at least? Why?

Too lazy, she says.

Ok whatever.