Jump to content

Malware on Coldplaying.com

A Coldplay fan

Recommended Posts

what's "its"?


Anyone else with similar problems?


I get the following whenever I try to open the Wiki:


"Website blocked by TrendMicro Titanium Internet Security 2012

Address: http://www.wikicoldplay.com/

TrendMicro has confirmed that this website can transmit malicious software or has been involved in online scams or fraud."


It gives the option to open the page despite the warning and, honestly, I haven't done so. I'd love to use the Wiki but I don't know what to make of this so I've stayed away. I get the same message if I try to open The Gallery and other "sister sites."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Checked the source code and can't see anything wrong. Nothing in the html output that is malicious.


Likely a false positive possibly triggered by one of the adverts that google shunt onto the site via adsense.


Nothing triggered via AVG.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Create New...