✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

Anyone on here play the drums?

burningmonk

I'm learning how to..

I got a digital drum set two years I go, it was really cheap though, I don't you can really call it a drumset.., it looked like a kid's toy..

only played it for a couple months =/

then a couple months ago, a friend of mine asked me to play the drums for her band.., so we rehersal every friday at the bassist's bass class, and her teacher teaches me anything I don't know how to do, or that I'm doing wrong.. :D

too bad I don't have a set at home(I can hardly count my digital drum set as one)

hey there ! i play drums too, in fact i'm a drummer in a Coldplay tribute band ! Taking lessons is a good idea coz it'll teach the rudiments and proper technique and although at the time it's a drag and doesn't seem like you're learning anything decent, if you stick with them you'll be well glad a couple of years down the line ! Keep it up coz drums is the most fun instrument to play.

I'm sure it is!

I was having fun an hour ago, at school with my friends(including the guitarist for my band and the bassist), and while the guitarist was playing her acoustic guitar, the abss player was doing back vocals, I was playing the drums on ly legs..

it sure was fun..

it just wasnt exactly good for my legs, which felt fore after all the hitting

lol

hey there ! i play drums too' date=' in fact i'm a drummer in a Coldplay tribute band ! Taking lessons is a good idea coz it'll teach the rudiments and proper technique and although at the time it's a drag and doesn't seem like you're learning anything decent, if you stick with them you'll be well glad a couple of years down the line ! Keep it up coz drums is the most fun instrument to play.[/quote']

Yeah, thats how I felt when i first started taking the lessons, but now I really appreciate doing taking them...