✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

What should I do with the rest of my life?

Cake

Hey guys, I'm 18 and from Ireland. I'm in my final year before college here and I can't decide what to do. All I've ever wanted is to play in a band, blah blah blah, but it's true. It's all I've wanted to do since I first started playing music (age of 8). I want to Tour and I want to Record and I want to do it for the rest of my life. But as we all know it's nothing you can just do. It's a risky step to take to become good enough to make a living from it. Here's my dilemma; My next best thing ( i think ) is to be a doctor. I have enough points (good enough grades) to get into medical college here in Dublin so that's not an issue, The only issue is time. Medical school is hectic and with all the studying and working I don't think I'll have time to play music. So doing both really isn't an option, at least not to achieve the level of music i want to (Coldplay ;) ). So I have to make my decision in the next 2 months, and it's the toughest decision of my life. Do I take the safe option, study medicine, become a doctor and play music in what little spare time I have? Or do i go all out, Play music, meet new musicians, form a band and take over the world. Sounds easy written here doesn't it? I also wonder if i do decide on the latter, how i would even go about it? I would like a degree in something i guess, as a fall back, but obviously something i could do alongside working full time in a band.

Have I mentioned It's all I've ever wanted?

Help is much appreciated!

Thanks.

Do whatever is easy for you.

I like to preform (piano, singing, act, etc.) mostly Coldplay, however, because I'm good with computers, photography and video-editing, I do video work for my school, and on top of that: I want to design airplanes cause I an draw :lol: