✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

Mr Berryman's bass...

Jack_MyloXyloto

I could quote him:

It's a Fender Precision Bass. I have flirted with others, but you always come back to the one you love.

I'm no expert on instruments, I'm sure there are a couple more, but Precision is the main model. :wideeyed:

If you're talking about the basses that he's painted with the MX artwork, those are Jazz Basses, not Precision. He's still playing his workhorse red Precision for most songs though. He plays the red MX Jazz Bass for Charlie Brown (because it's in a dropped tuning) and the blue/green Jazz Bass for the C-stage. He's also got a white one that I've never seen him play but is in the Paris photos.

for comparison:

p014.jpg

JAZZ BASS

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTRcxSvvamFkdBzcGUKVYWrcUgtjYZkhqqiEueGVXk8p3W9Wj6t

PRECISION BASS (this picture is old, but it's the same bass he's using as his main live one now)

He also has played Fender Jaguar Basses, and Mustang Basses as well as a few other non fender makes.

You don't know the dropped tuning for the P bass, do you?

There are a few bass covers on Youtube where people say it's drop D, but I'm not 100% sure if that's what Guy's playing or not. Sounds good to my ear though.

EDIT: I assume you mean the Jazz Bass, the P-Bass is tuned standard.

There are a few bass covers on Youtube where people say it's drop D, but I'm not 100% sure if that's what Guy's playing or not. Sounds good to my ear though.

EDIT: I assume you mean the Jazz Bass, the P-Bass is tuned standard.

Oops, yes. The red one,lol. Drop D would make sense, and so would detuning the whole bass a half-step as Chris & Jonny both do that with their guitars on some songs.

Oops, yes. The red one,lol. Drop D would make sense, and so would detuning the whole bass a half-step as Chris & Jonny both do that with their guitars on some songs.

Um...There're both red.:laugh3: