✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

Favorite Coldplay Album, Song or Era and reasons why (Any and all are appreciated)

X42Y

Hi I'm new to all of this but I love the sense of community :) And how people will discuss all facets of the band. Or anything on their minds at the time O.o Anyway it is so great and Id love to hear your reasons for the above :3 You can choose to answer one or all. Anything is welcome here :D

I'll start with answering all three.

Favorite album: X&Y: Love how the production is a very nice mix of space rock and syth/electronica, Will's metronomic drumming (Great on Talk, White Shadows and Twisted Logic), Chris and his sometimes cheesy lyrics sometimes inspired lyrics in addition to his beautiful piano/organ/acoustic playing (Fix You, X&Y, Speed Of Sound and Swallowed In The Sea coming to mind), Jonny trying out new things while opening up more (Owning on Square One, Speed Of Sound and Talk) and Guy with his bass starting to come to the fore a bit (Love his lines for What If, Square One and Low) And don't even get me started on the b-sides. Also this was some of the first music I heard of theirs :) I only wish I had been older when it came out. (Would have killed to see them live then xD)

Favorite song X&Y: The reason is I love the space rock sound. Chris's lyrics and Jonny's layered guitar work (Especially toward the end) And the syth strings that end the song. All around gorgeous song to me.