✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

Coldplay Covers by a Teenage Girl

Hope

I'm 15 years old so I'm not a professional but I would love feedback and advice so I can improve. Also I just like to cover the songs for fun because the originals are so beautiful :)

Postcards from far away (by ear) http://youtu.be/LeAKP_UkEtw

And The Scientist acoustic (this one is old) http://youtu.be/fUDlCD_vDXI

The Scientist w/ piano (I don't like this one very much, its the worst one.)

So if you have time or feel like I could really use the feedback and tips.

And sorry if this is in the wrong section of the message board, I'm a bit new here :)

hm.... you definitely need a better keyboard/piano/e-piano....

scientist is a difficult song, but you mastered it pretty good on the piano. honestly i didn't listen to the guitar version until the end because i did not like it and it was way too fast - so were all recordings.

i don't know for how long you've been playing these instruments but well ok, there is way to go but don't worry, you're young and on the best way, just continue and don't stop, then you'll be better real soon.

and please know, you're one of the better singers here on coldplaying that have posted something ;)

keep us posted with new things and how you develop

Hm....the Scientist on guitar.....oddly enough I never thought of that :confused:

And an idea struck me! :idea3: the key in which you sang the Scienist on piano vaguely sounds like one of Rihanna's songs....if you can some how tie that song with the Scientist, you'll have an awesome mix-up cover :P

Great job with the covers. The only words of help i can offer is this: Sing with emotion and passion!

Welcome to Coldplaying :P