✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

I wanna learn how to play soccer

Coldplay

And I've been looking for courses, organizations, etc. all over my city. The only introductory courses are for 4-year-olds and 5-year-olds.

I'm 15 years old and I'm an absolute novice. I have no one in my family to teach me, and I've asked all my neighbors to no avail. And while it would be a good solution to have friends who teach me skills, I have virtually no friends atm as I've been moving schools very frequently.

I've seen soccer courses at my community college but I'm not too comfortable with playing with adults that are twice my height, several of them being actually very skilled. If I don't get any replies from here, that will be my solution and I will wait the 3 months to take that course...

I live in Los Angeles if it helps. Please give me any advice, there must be someone here who plays a sport that didn't learn in their infancy.

Tash, if you're reading this, please don't move this to the Sport section. I don't feel like it truly belongs there and it would annoy me if you did. Thanks :thumbsup:

sly diggity

thats funny because where i live everybody and i mean EVERYBODY loves soccer and there are too many teams, isnt there a sports center in L.A? there must be, and you should try other high schools because they should have sport teams and i think girls usually play soccer :thinking: or start your own by asking somebody in your local community college who has excellent skillz to find young teens to play with some balls.

Tash, if you're reading this, please don't move this to the Sport section. I don't feel like it truly belongs there and it would annoy me if you did. Thanks :thumbsup:

What? I'm not the only Moderator around here :|

It's not that weird, are you going to keep going on about it? Probably.