✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

To all those in university....

Sweet One

Have you ever been so frustrated with your program that it made you doubt if you were actually cut out for it?

I'm taking journalism and my gosh, i don't think i can spend my life chasing after people to get an interview, or fight with my editor to publish something.

I'm quite tame. I tend to buckle under pressure and i'm not the biggest fan of confrontation.

Man, this is so confusing.

i feel that way sometimes. my major is music industry, which is a really cutthroat industry no matter what you're doing. i don't worry about it though because i still have another year and a half until i have a degree. than i can go to law school and stall for another few years.

Yeah, i was talking about it with my mother and she was like, you only have two more years, and then you'll have a degree and you can get a job. I don't think she understood exactly what i was getting at, but man, what if i get a degree in journalism and i dont' wanna do it anymore!? the thing with the program i'm in is that it's so specialized that i'm not really honing any other skills at this point.

I mean, i'm being taught how to be a bitch to get a story, but that's it. :lol:

confrontation sucks

like i was in bed thinking about how i might approach this girl tomorrow

but eventually i won't do it because i'm too shy

man, confrontation does suck. Especially when someone guts you on the spot. It's just crazy.

Oh, and good luck with the girly love. ;)

I wish I had some really good advice....

but I don't. :embarrased:

back in the good ol college days I was confused as well and started taking millions of classes... which didn't really help because that's not really what the real working world is all about..

if you really want to change avenues.. think of what you really like to do and not what your good at - if you really like doing it, then being good at it will just come naturally..