🌙 COLDPLAY ANNOUNCE MOON MUSIC OUT OCTOBER 4TH 🎵

Finishing Uni

Petit Prince

I'm gonna graduate in less than a year's time and it's all quite scary.

I don't understand why most of my friends can't wait wait to finish uni. I'll owe the student loan company more than £18000 by the time I graduate and I doubt I'll manage to find a proper job straight away. Some of the people I work with finished uni like 3 years ago and they still haven't got a full-time job.

I'm not sure what i wanna do either. I constantly change my mind. I think I'd like to do a Masters but I might not be able to get any funding. I'm also worried that I might have to move to a different city where I don't know anyone.

How does everyone else feel about finishing university? Are you looking forward to it?

i went for the experience

and i'm glad i did

changed me as a person

Same here.

I've got some work experience but I don't think it's gonna get me anywhere. I worked in a school for a year and I considered becoming a teacher but one of the teachers there advised me to do a placement in a state school, which I did and it really put me off the idea.

Same here.

I've got some work experience but I don't think it's gonna get me anywhere. I worked in a school for a year and I considered becoming a teacher but one of the teachers there advised me to do a placement in a state school, which I did and it really put me off the idea.

yeah, i began training to be a teacher but was put off massively

Best of luck in whatever you want to do, hopefully the decesion won't be too hard to make :nice:

I'm not even finished highschool but my mom was talking to me about saving money now to pay for it and living costs for when I move into accomidation.

But I really want to do the course :nice: so I will work hard.