✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

New XYLOBANDS working anyone ?

Has anyone worked out how to get these new Xylobands working ?

The old ones were easy to fix - just a twiddle inside then they light up with a press on the box.

But these have got me stumped - far more techy inside.

.[ATTACH]4835[/ATTACH] [ATTACH]4836[/ATTACH]

• Like 3

I'd try to just skip this complicated chip in the middle, and the black round thing, whatever the frick that is anyways, and short cicuit the wires with each other :awesome:

But then again I have no knowledge in that field so don't trust me ~

• Like 1

A friend of mine managed to make his xyloband work, the Latin American one: [spoiler=photo]coldplay-peru-concierto-lima-pulseras-xylobands.jpg

He's an electronic engineer and he quite struggled to make it work for around 2 days, so there's that.

• Like 1

It is not clear what protocol they use, but it seems that Xyloband uses the DMX512 protocol (specific for audio and light): https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DMX512 Some comercial wristbans use IR (infrared) to transmit, but it is not the case of the xyloband (there is no infrared receiver inside the PCB). I think they use a propietary protocol or bluetooth standard (Low Energy mode). Probably the transmission frequency is 2.4GHz or 866Mhz. The transmission distance covers a radius of 400m (more or less). Here you can find a photo of a xiloband controller: https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13322176_1226378620706682_6316059138160902228_n.jpg?oh=cf8b59774e7ddf391c0a0822e1793908&oe=57DA3848 And here there is a presentation made by the xiloband team (originally from UK), where you can find some more information: [/url]

[MEDIA=slideshare]13444890[/MEDIA]

Mobile Link: http://es.slideshare.net/orhanbag/xylobands-presentation

• Like 3