✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

#Resist

I ran away

I just saw this photo. At first I thought it was photoshopped, but turns out it is real !

I just wanted to share it because I think it's such a powerful photo.

resist.jpg.a27882ab330aeadaf157644302383f14.jpg

With those huge marches in all of the biggest American cities (as well as everywhere in the world), I have gained hope there will be something like a new strengthened civil rights movement in the US. And given the range of discriminatory/offensive regulations Trump has already started signing, it is probably needed more than ever. Maybe, like in the 60s, people will start to care more about the society they live in ?

What do you think ?

• Like 6

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

This is my first time seeing that photo, but that's really cool. What gives me hope is that Trump's favorability ratings are at an all-time low - they were like 32% or something the last time I checked. Also there has been a rise in various websites, Facebook groups of people that regret voting for Trump. So I'm glad that people are waking up, although of course it's a little too late. I'm also happy that people from other countries take an interest in & care about what is going on here. My hope is that the Democrats can take over Congress in 2018 with the progressive movement. I'd encourage everyone to get involved in the midterm elections and vote in ACTUAL PROGRESSIVE Democrats and ditch all the corporate $hills that are currently in there (pretty much all of them). There are two movements that I'm aware of that are attempting to change the Democratic Party completely to make it a viable party of the people, for the people:

1. https://brandnewcongress.org

2. https://justicedemocrats.com - has the stated goal of running "a unified campaign to replace every corporate-backed member of Congress and rebuild the party from scratch"