✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

Noise In Lovers in Japan

Prospekt1118

• 3 weeks later...

I had some problems with the 'noise' as well. I thought it was a synth. I have no idea what those effects are, I'm an acoustic guitarist, sorry.

But you might find this cover to be of interest:

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MnKJW9KVbsA]YouTube - Coldplay - Lovers In Japan - Guitar Cover[/ame]

I think he's getting his tabs from here: http://www.musicnotes.com/sheetmusic/mtd.asp?ppn=mn0074634

i'd use loads and loads of reverb, distortion mid way up but at high level... and 2 delays, both set at "2" (2 miliseconds i guess, however: EXTREMELY short) with 100 repeats and at full level

that's what i'm trying at the moment, works e-bowish on certain notes (depends on delay, 2 = C# is sustained, probably due to some weird recoil; 1 = B)

Reverb is correct, crank it up nothing is to much on this one. But he uses an intense rack unit that melds them all together. Listen to Life in Technicolor, its in there too.

Edit: By the way good cover! It would be better done with Hummbuckers though.

"A Leslie is essentially a rotating speaker, listen to Hotel California to get what I mean."

Actually, the leslie effect is on the keyboard/synth part as opposed to the guitar part. It is the most prominent effect in large portions of the song though.

I lover this song mainly because of the nerdiness behind it. Lovers has to be one of their most nerdy songs musically wise since what if.

The Leslie speaker and push tacks in the piano (forget what its called). Jonny's weird set up that no one seems to know what is used.

I can hear the leslie on the piano now too. Can that drone be that of the leslie? Because when the lyrics kick in I can now hear clear arpeggios of the chords. I have known for some time there are 3 layers of Jon's guitar on this and 2 pianos as well....