Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Track 03 - Humankind | Music of the Spheres


Recommended Posts

Here's a thread dedicated to the 3rd track on Coldplay's upcoming album MOTS: Humankind  Track length : 04:26

  1. ? - Music Of The Spheres I

  2. Higher Power

  3. Humankind

  4.  - Alien Choir

  5. Let Somebody Go

  6. ❤️ - Human Heart

  7. People Of The Pride

  8. Biutyful

  9. ? - Music Of The Spheres II

  10. My Universe

  11. ♾️ - Infinity Sign

  12. Coloratura

Discuss :awesome: 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Chris has said in interviews that it's his favourite song because they wrote it with concerts in mind and he's really excited to play it on tour. :awesome: HYPED!

I think the lyrics are kind of pointless here and the instrumental is absolute fire. Really like the "how we're desiiiignneed" bit as well!

Overall I really liked it on first listen but it hasn't stuck with me yet the other others have. This is DEFINITELY like AHFOD title track for me : a good studio song but mostly made for concerts. Once I get to experience the tour, I will probably end up with a strong attachment to it (like i now feel for AHFOD). Can't wait! :dance: 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • stephen changed the title to Track 03 - Humankind | Music of the Spheres
  • stephen pinned this topic
  • stephen unpinned and featured this topic
  • 1 month later...

Following my thoughts that neither the album nor the tour has a great intro song, I believe this should be it. It's almost perfectly designed for stadium and I believe it would work great to start a concert, given the songs we have available in MOTS.

Now, as almost everyone says I agree that it has a very strong "Don't Let It Break Your Heart" energy, mixed with a little "Thing That I Don't Understand". I really enjoy this track!

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

This song was one of my favorites songs of the album (with Higher Power, Infinity Sign and Coloratura). A solid and incredible track with a incredible chorus and a incredible lyrics and positive message about human. The group used the planet metaphor to descrived the kindness of a human. Definitly a true-self about the human gentle in general and more deep then in surface. 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Create New...