✨ STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE WORLD TOUR ✨

Coldplayers, Oldplayers, Newplayers 'n all that factious stuff

Batman

Okay so

I actually wanted to post this in the Oldplayer thread, but then this kinda got ouf of control so I felt that I would like to address more people with this.

This post might be full of typos because I'm too tired to care.

I'm not very good with words so I try to somehow get my point through without sounding like a retard:

I've been observing this community for a while now, and there are always people who feel like they're on a fan forum that's filled with people that actually hate Coldplay.

You've got Oldplayers who love Coldplay's older stuff and hate everything past 2008, Newplayers who like their newer stuff and don't even know Coldplay's older stuff, and so on.

I see fans making jokes about the band, laughing at them, finding the blandness of the band ridiculous, while others defend them like they're family.

The internet is a very sarcastic, hostile and sneaky place. Negativity always stands out. Here are threads where people make fun of Chris's excentric use of "oooOOOhh"s and whatever else random crap they come up with. They do it because it's fun. They do it because sometimes, even if we don't like it, it's true.

Sometimes this forum feels like these dreaded Youtube comment sections were people are commenting a cat video, and in the next moment they have the most insane religious based discussions going on.

I see people starting to comment a new song, the next poster is reminded of an older album, the following user hate's that particularly album and then BAM, we have yet another encounter of negativity filling up a thread.

Guys, if you feel like everything good this band does doesn't shine through in this place, it does. It's just human nature to always pick out little things that annoy us.

And it's proven that we tend to remember bad things more than good things.